December 24, 2012

  • Happy 86th Birthday Mom................I love you!!!

     


    December 22, 1926 my Mother, Betty Jean, was born into this world.  I am grateful that she was, but I am even more thankful that God made her My Mother.

    She is not only my Mother, but also my Friend.

                              This post is dedicated to you Mom, I love you!

    baby

    With a glow upon your face
    I see moisture from your eye
    Escaping from your soul
    is your eternal child-pride
    You are Mesmerizing

    mombaby

    I felt it way back then
    you may not be aware
    Knowing all you sacrificed
    and always you were there
    You are Overflowing

    mom

    You gave up riches on my behalf
    As husband, home and children you did balance
    Rarely did you complain at all
    As you sought to find my talent
    You are Thoughtful

    mom5

    Many times your days were tough
    As countless hours passed you by
    For each and every one of them
    I’d do for you this time
    You are Humble

    mom2

    A room you are sure to brighten
    With your quick and easy smile
    I’m glad to have a piece of that
    To share your beautiful style
    You are Encouraging

    momwaving

    As a grandma you give your all
    As a mom, above you is zero
    Your spirit is sound and strong
    Thanks for being my hero!!
    You are my Role Model

    momanddad


     

    Enjoy the rest of the week everyone, I am going to be busy, but I will be back on the Christmas Eve...........love and blessings to all and enjoy the last minute shopping.....lol.


Comments (22)

  • Wonderful birthday tribute to your Mum! :yes: Really lovely photos of her here, and I can see how you take after her. It's funny, but my next blog after the "rant" one I have there now will have a mention of my mother.

    Excellent choice of music, too! I adore Willy Nelson's voice and the songs he sings. :coolman:

  • What an Exquisite Tribute to Your Mom!!!

    (((Angel Hugs to Ya'll...)))

  • :) Your mom is a beautiful woman :sunny:.Just like you.:sunny: You did an awesome job of honoring her. :heartbeat: :yes:

  • Larry! Are you listening? To determine your future with a woman, always look at their mother. Grace abounds!:sunny:

  • very nice tribute babe..............and I think the music is nice ..........................:fun: enjoy :love:

    wishing you :sunny: days

  • so where did you get the blond hair?????????????????????????

  • Very good pictures, I love those old time phones. They always make me feel good. Hope you've been having a good day today and if I don't talk to you before then; have yourself a Merry Christmas! - Bek

  • Happy Birthday Lady Mom. Hope her Birthday was as special as she is. Her pictures are beautiful. Hugs and Smiles  Gypsy :wave:

  • Happy Birthday to your Mom. Stopping in with some hoilday Cheer. Have a great night... Dark Crow :wave:

  • I hope your mom had a great birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!! She sounds like a great lady... I hope your having fun getting ready for Christmas and your trip to Vegas....What am I going to do with you being gone that long??? I wont have anyone to talk to or go to lunch with...We can always get together when you come back... Anyways I am heading to bed now.. I just spend 4 hours christmas shopping and all I have to say is that ppl are crazy and nuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have fun and I hope to hear from you before you leave...

    ~ABelle~:wave::sunny::goodjob:

  • I hope your mom had a great birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!! She sounds like a great lady... I hope your having fun getting ready for Christmas and your trip to Vegas....What am I going to do with you being gone that long??? I wont have anyone to talk to or go to lunch with...We can always get together when you come back... Anyways I am heading to bed now.. I just spend 4 hours christmas shopping and all I have to say is that ppl are crazy and nuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have fun and I hope to hear from you before you leave...

    ~ABelle~:wave::sunny::goodjob:

  • My freind Pat got a big giant vase of flowers last week, on her daughters birthday, the card read "thanks for having me mom" her daughter is 49 years old...tell your mom Happy birthday from me...have a good one...Smile

  • That was awesome....enjoy your time away and have a Merry Christmas.....:wave:

  • What a sweet and special tribute! HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your dear Mom!!!! I love the photo of her as a baby. That is so precious!

    Much love to you, Lady!

  • Happy Birth Day to your mom! Have a great weekend!

  • Amazing tribute! Your mother must be very proud.

    Have a great Holiday

  • Merry Christmas..... Hugs and Smiles  Gypsy

  • Merry christmas to you and your family!!  Dark Crow

  • Happy birthday to your Mom what a beautiful woman and this was just an awesome post..:)

  • That is a beautiful tribute to your wonderful Mom!!!!  I hope her birthday was extra special!!!! :goodjob:

    I want to wish you a wonderful and relaxing Christmas!!  I'm so blessed to have you as a cyber-friend!!  I look forward to your friendship and laughs in the new year!!!  you!!  Alicia

  • Merry Christmas and Peace be with you......GrumpyBear

  • Beautiful post.
    I hope you are having a great holiday.
    Take care,

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment