Month: December 2012

  • A tribute to our troops....

     


    soldiers_christmas_tag

    When the chilly wind blows aimlessly
    upon the snow covered peaks and across your lonely heart
    When the candles burning, fight to keep their flame glowing


    military3

    Please come home, back to my arms where you belong
    Come December

    soldierpic

    When crystalline colored frost covers the window panes
    upon our cozy, simple place we call home
    When the snow begins to fall..

    military4

    You will be here.
    God willing, my darling
    Come December

     military9


    With you always, I remain to be in body and spirit.

    Please come home,

    Come December

    homeagain

    God, please protect our soldiers overseas. Guide their every step with you love and light. Give them the strength, courage, and fortitude to fly through the difficult days ahead. Instill calm where there’s anxiety, hope where there’s grief, and comfort where there’s pain. And bring them safely home to their loved ones.

     

    Sands_of_Christmas_thank_you


  • Happy 86th Birthday Mom................I love you!!!

     


    December 22, 1926 my Mother, Betty Jean, was born into this world.  I am grateful that she was, but I am even more thankful that God made her My Mother.

    She is not only my Mother, but also my Friend.

                              This post is dedicated to you Mom, I love you!

    baby

    With a glow upon your face
    I see moisture from your eye
    Escaping from your soul
    is your eternal child-pride
    You are Mesmerizing

    mombaby

    I felt it way back then
    you may not be aware
    Knowing all you sacrificed
    and always you were there
    You are Overflowing

    mom

    You gave up riches on my behalf
    As husband, home and children you did balance
    Rarely did you complain at all
    As you sought to find my talent
    You are Thoughtful

    mom5

    Many times your days were tough
    As countless hours passed you by
    For each and every one of them
    I’d do for you this time
    You are Humble

    mom2

    A room you are sure to brighten
    With your quick and easy smile
    I’m glad to have a piece of that
    To share your beautiful style
    You are Encouraging

    momwaving

    As a grandma you give your all
    As a mom, above you is zero
    Your spirit is sound and strong
    Thanks for being my hero!!
    You are my Role Model

    momanddad


     

    Enjoy the rest of the week everyone, I am going to be busy, but I will be back on the Christmas Eve...........love and blessings to all and enjoy the last minute shopping.....lol.


  • Prayers to the Children's families....


     

    Our broken hearts are crying,
    this world’s in disarray.
    Too many times seen dying,
    the babes from whence they play.
    No words of comfort to be found,
    when doves cry out in vain.
    As tiny forms are laid to rest,
    all we can do is pray.


     

     

     

     

     

  • Let go ~ Let God


     

    So tranquil So serene
    Everlasting comfort feels like a dream
    Rest for my mind Peace for my soul
    Entirely dignified all I had to do was let go
    No more sorrow no more pain
    Intrusting God for my eternal gain
    This is how I am  feeling I must say
    Youthful as a child on Christmas day

    With the craziness of the Holiday Season that is upon us,

    remember to let go and let God with some of your stresses.

    Blessings,

    Lady


     

  • She Lives.............


     In response to Donkey_Guy

    I am a simplified complication

    No more than this,no less than that,

    I have ironed out frustration

    I no longer sit where I once sat.

     

    I am the me in meditation

    A little here,a little there,

    I have erased all punctuation

    I say when I say where.

     

    I live the truth of revelation

    quite a bit and a hell of a lot,

    I have tempted away temptation

    I now see what I could not.

     

    I am the real in realization

    I know the you inside the me,

    I am the magic in imagination

    And that is all I have to be.

     

    But I am not a ghost!!!