November 4, 2011

  • Blessings to All......


     

    fall

     

    The beautiful time of year, is knocking upon our hearts once again, opening our minds and souls, to gently let her in. The auburns, gold, reds, and bronze, this season of the year, filled with beauty.  This is so my favorite one.

     

    The animals scurry about, to gather food for what lies ahead, running through the wild, making winter beds.

     

    fall3

     

    Halloween is behind us, costumes put away. The day of ghost and goblins is fading away.

     

    Cool winds come within the air, cooling the earth with such gentle care. Slowly the colors blend, placed before us by God's loving hands.

     

    fallcolors

     

    The scent of apple pies, like Grandma used to bake, cinnamon, nutmeg, pumpkin pie spice, filling the lands, the mouth watering scents sure to entice.  The thoughts of stuffing, potatoes and turkeys roasting, soon the holiday parties everyone is hosting.

      

    fallleaves

     

    Array of colors fall to the ground, bare limbs start to show nakedness, endless raking, children running all around. Singing and dancing as the colors cover the ground. Jumping into piles of leaves, hooded sweatshirts, hot apple cider and oh the joy and laughter in the sweet season we all know as fall.

     

    fallbird

     

    Birds still singing as the cool air brushes against their wings, it is in this season, I find the most beautiful of things. 

     

    biketrail

     

    As we begin this holiday season, let me be the first to wish you and your loved ones joy, happiness, love and peace. 

     

    fall2

     


Comments (30)

  • beautiful pictures and words..........................:love::love::love:................now I hear the blessing..........very nice.................thank you

  • I'm with you.   Let's get those Turkeys going.

  • hmmm...nov. first...let's see now...pay the bills...make a xmas card list...check it twice..pull out November's box and look at the thanksgiving finery...start on the xmas cards...I love November...Smile

  • I read we are not going to be able to get turkey this Thanksgiving in the US there is some kind of turkey shortage. Perhaps we will all have to have roast chicken. I worked tonight and I am tired I am sure that it is from going out late last night and getting up early this AM so off to bed. Happy Halloween, love to you, Judi

  • you forgot to mention football.  hehehe.

  • Very beautiful! The music and the blessiing... I just closed my eyes and listened to the bagpipes and let the goosebumps run their course.

    Hugs'n'Smooches

  • Many, many blessings to you also. There is nothing like this time of the year. The countdown is getting smaller and smaller. :) Here's hoping for the best for you. Hugs.

  • :love: I love the Autumn colors . . . they blend so beautifully together.

    That is a beautiful blessing . . . one of my favorites.

    Have a great day.

  • Good morning! In a couple of weeks...we'll see leaves here. The sublime is on the prairie land with silver and brown and gold grasses, purple thistle. So sublime....one has to pay attention.....but once viewed thru an open eye, real beauty appears.

  • Beautiful pictures!!! Thank you for your greeting-you're special.

  • REFRESHINGLY Awesome Joni!   Happy Fall feast and fest!   *Muah!*

  • Love your picture selection, reminds me of the old Saturday Evening Post pictures for some reason.

  • as always; great pics and post! thanks :)

  • May these blessings return to you sevenfold.

  • I just enjoy looking in November's box...I can see Miss Nell grow up in her school pictures...ahh...no more school pictures...but just looking at them...and the turkey books...and the table accersorys (sp)...and the Red Book was there too...waiting for me to fill out this years names...when mailed and when received...and the thanksgiving cut outs for the cookies and biscuits...such warm memorys...but alas no kids to help bake...or read the storys to...all have grown now...I love the blessing...so sweet and calming and peaceful...how's that villiage coming along....Smile

  • Yeah all that cooking to eat for days to come...and then all the fun stuff starts....re on the cold...that's why I put on a second skin for winter...keeps me warmer...nothing like standing out in the driveway with your coat and nightgown on in 29 degrees...this morning I put them on and everyone else was shaking...me I'm toasty in my second skin thank you...Smile

  • Ahh not many know what a second skin is...Smile...ps...I posted for FG already...Smile

  • Love, joy, happiness and peace to you, too!!  This was a beautiful post ... you captured all of the wonderful essences of Fall!!  I love FALL!!  Hope you are having a happy hump day!! :p 

    Alicia

  • Beautiful pictures and words!

  • Beautiful site and beautiful song, too.  Wherever you live, it's a beautiful place.

  • I just can't get excited about Christmas until at least after Thanksgiving. Love you, Judi

  • :wave::wave:Awesome pics n post.......time to go get a big bird.....Have a great Thursday

  • Anticipation is a good thing. I just live more in the moment I guess. Judi

  • I love the pictures and words..And your background is gorgeous as usual..U never fail to surprise me..
    You seem to imply that you're waiting for someone.. are you? :heartbeat:

  • thanks girl very special!

  • Glad you are filling your freezer and writing good combination. Judi

  • Hi there, how are you doing today?

  • Novembers box is out...Thanksgiving things are decorating the apartment...christmas card list is started...tis good to see ya back...have a great day...smile

  • I enjoyed reading this heartwarming post tonight at Starbucks.

    frank

  • Beautiful Pictures and sentiments!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment